Vicky & Andy

May 5th, 2018

Anna was super supportive from Day 1 of meeting her and she was always a text or email away from questions we had. She was always ready to help with getting vendors in line and was easy to work with to schedule vendor appointments when needed. Having Anna and her team there to take away the stress of setting up, decorating, and knowing they would help with taking things down was amazing (can’t imagine how much more crazy life would have been if we had to deal with that too!!). The day went super smooth because of their help - and this did not go unnoticed as many of our guests mentioned after the fact that they were impressed at how smoothly the day flowed!

Much love! Many thanks to you and your team for all the help provided to make our wedding vision come to life!

-Vicky & Andy

Lena & Ryuzou

July 15th, 2017

Thank you and your team so much for everything you've done from the beginning. Thank you for making our day more beautiful than I had imagined and making the day run smoothly from top to bottom!

Anna was a dream to work with. She went above and beyond what a day of planners' role entails. From the beginning she was my rock and supporter. She helped keep me on track and was always on top of everything. Because of the trust I had in her, I could just enjoy our day and not worry at all about anything else. Her team made our day more beautiful and magical than I could have hoped for and imagined. I am so thankful for Anna and her team and we are beyond elated with how everything turned out!

Lena & Ryuzou 

Sandra & Carl

July 22nd, 2017

Dear Anna,

We can't even begin to share with you how wonderful you made our most special day! The care and attention to detail, the fun and beauty that came from our day all came to life because of you and your team!

Sandra & Carl

Chai & Alan

Lorrie & Michael

December, 23rd, 2016

With Lorrie & Michael living in Grenada, the Caribbean, and my husband and I living in Ponoka, it was not easy planning a Chinese Tea Ceremony/Wedding for them in Edmonton! So I call onto Anna from Laws of Luxury to help us plan an intimate celebration in Edmonton. I gave her the budget, and the venue information and she explored options with us and reassured what we imagined was possible and executed well. When the day came, both Lorrie and I were very excited, but nervous of the ceremony taking place. But we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived to the venue. The place was decorated in such rich gold and red colours, and it looked incredible with the Chinese wedding themed decor. It was a very lovely ceremony thanks to Anna and her team. I can't thank you enough Anna. You have done so much, and organized so well down to the last detail. The ceremony flowed so smoothly. We didn't have to lift a finger, or break our budget to have such a beautiful Tea Ceremony/Wedding because we have a fairy godmother like you! THANK YOU!

Janny

Mother of Bride

Julie & Jared

Aug 22nd, 2015

We've been so busy before, during, and after the wedding, but now that we have a bit of a breather we wanted to thank everyone who made our special day happen! Without your help I probably would've been bridezilla (lol). Thank you to my bridal party for keeping me calm and being my cheerleaders, thank you to my amazing mother for putting together and organizing our Khmer ceremony, thanks to my dad for putting together the Cambodian music. Thank you to my in-laws for opening their home to us so we could walk down the aisle. As for my vendors; big, no HUGE thank you to Nicole and Shawn from NC Photography for taking such beautiful pictures (it was ridiculously hectic, but we made it work). Thank you to Rosella from Studio Bloom for my ridiculously beautiful florals. Big thanks to Anna and her team in Laws of Luxury for setting up, and transporting everything. And a big big thank you to our family and friends who were able to make it- you have no idea how much that means to us! For those who were not able to make it, we know you were there in spirit! I'm sorry if I left anyone else out (I’m sure I did!) But thank you also!

Chai & Alan

Aug 8th, 2015

We very much appreciated Laws of Luxury's help throughout the day. Both Anna and Celia were very patient and helpful with our family. We appreciated both the help during the set up of ceremony and reception, the coordination of tea ceremonies, picking up flowers, and coordinating the family & friends photo session. The fact that Anna and her assistant Celia both spoke cantonese was a great relief to us. It was fantastic to also see you follow up on our requests for the majority of the day!

 

Julie & Jared

Eliora & Dan

August 10th, 2013

 

Anna Law excelled in the role of General Manager of our wedding. Anna took on the majority of responsibilities that a Wedding Planner would have, and for that we are extremely grateful. Despite managing a wedding in Edmonton from Vancouver, she did a great job of keeping all the volunteers in check and the schedule running smoothly. The wedding included around 800 attendees for the ceremony and 400 for the evening reception and thus, it required a substantial amount of preparation and coordination to maintain order. Anna did a wonderful job of organizing the volunteers, directing traffic and keeping everything under control so that we could relax and enjoy the special day. Thank you so much! 

 

                                         Daniel & Eliora

 

Ken & Cecilia

July 27th, 2013

 

There are no words to express how thankful we were for having Anna Co MC at our wedding last year. She was extremely professional, funny and entertaining. She can speak fluently in English and Cantonese which was a blessing for our older guests who didn't understand english.  She is very meticulous in her role, making every effort to understand and interpret our love story, was able to work the crowd and make everyone laugh and making sure she puts attention to every minute and second of the program. Anna wasn't just a brilliant MC, she was also an excellent coordinator helping us plan out every detail of the night. She was brilliant at giving ideas and suggestions and even helped us choose our songs for the evening. During the wedding night, she came to check on us often, always reminding us to enjoy ourselves and that everything was under control.  She managed to conduct our wedding in such a beautiful and smooth manner even though there was a crowd of 350 guests, and also helped surprised us with some extra agendas throughout the night. Thank you so much Anna, our day would not have been the same without you!

 

                                     Cecilia & Kenneth

 

Joel & Noelle

July 16th, 2011

 

Dear Anna, we just wanted to thank you for a fantastic job that you did at our wedding. Thank you for helping out with our wedding décor. The atmosphere was perfect and it was all that we imagined it to be and even better! Thank you for the effort and time you put into decorating the church. Thank you for helping out with moving everything from the church to the banquet hall, and having to reuse all the decorations and decorating the banquet hall within the afternoon. That must have been so hectic, but you came through and did a wonderful job! To top off the wonderful job you did, you surprised us with being one of the flash mob instigators! It was a pleasant surprise and we enjoyed it very much. The dance brought up the excitement in the room and allowed our guests to be more free and comfortable. It was a perfect introduction to the night where the dancing begins! 

                                                                                                              Joel & Noelle

 

Richie & Linda

June 25th 2010

 

We asked Anna to be our Wedding Coordinator, and she was very professional and organized!  She made sure to listen and understand our needs and wants, and was always willing to discuss things with us.  When it came to the big day, she was punctual and available, helping everyone stay on task. With Anna overseeing things, we did not have a problem throughout the entire day!

 

                                         Rich & Linda

 

ECCC Community Block Party

June 26th 2009

 

Anna is an amazing lady to work with- she is smart, creative, and diligent.

She is both an excellent team player and an inspiring leader who takes initiative and manages tasks efficiently.

 

                                     Chee Hian Kwek

                         Pastor at Edmonton CCC

 

AIESEC Edmonton

2009-2010

 

Anna Law was an absolute pleasure to work with on the executive team for AIESEC Edmonton. She always brought enthusiasm and an open mind to the table which helped our team think outside of the box. Her attention to detail and client satisfaction made her an excellent Event Planner for the Western Regional Conference. Personally I know Anna as a fun-loving dreamer that will never settle for less than amazing. I can’t wait to see what she can do with this new venture and I highly recommend her when you are looking for help planning your next event!

                                              Tiarra Keim,

           Campaign Advisor for United Way

© All rights reserved by Laws of Luxury

  • Instagram Clean
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • LinkedIn - White Circle